The Ontario Newspaper Awards celebrate excellence in journalism among newspapers outside of Toronto.

The 2021 competition is open to the following member newspapers:

Belleville Intelligencer

Brantford Expositor

Brockville Recorder and Times

Chatham Daily News

Cornwall Standard-Freeholder

Hamilton Spectator

Kingston Whig-Standard

The Record (Waterloo Region)

London Free Press

Niagara Falls Review

North Bay Nugget

Ottawa Sun

Peterborough Examiner

Owen Sound Sun Times

St. Catharines Standard

St. Thomas Times-Journal

Sarnia Observer

Sault Star

Simcoe Reformer

Stratford Beacon-Herald

Sudbury Star

Thunder Bay Chronicle-Journal

Timmins Daily Press

Welland Tribune

Windsor Star

Woodstock Sentinel-Review.